top of page

E. coli hasn't returned from vacation


Welcome to my blog posts about the research that I do. Rather than not try to be interactive, I decided that a blog might be something to make readers pause and consider some of the mechanisms and details surrounding colonization of the intestine by E. coli.

I don’t think that this blog will get posted regularly like some blogs are. The idea of this blog is to highlight what others are doing in this field to provide a platform for discussion outside of meetings and e-mails. Too often, we get bogged down writing grants, papers, etc. that we fail to recognize the importance of maintaining interactions with the people doing science and building the network of E. coli researchers with the common sets of tools to answer questions about the organism we love.

In trying to carve out a niche, the purpose of this blog will likely center on the research interests I have and articles related to it. However, I’m not opposed to expanding the topics should the readership grow. I’m hoping this can turn into yet another way to reference the literature and to get it in important bite-size chunks that minimizes our time with the already dense scientific literature.

So welcome. Enjoy. Let me know what you’d like to see more of.

bottom of page